Shia Marriage Connection
is a 100% totally free Canadian website for marriage minded Shia throughout the world
Home Register Member`s Area Search Feedback FAQ

Profile ID# 34727

Pictures
User first (nick)nameAminah
Age54
Sign of the ZodiacLeo
GenderFemale
Type of Relationshipfor marriage
CountryUSA
Province/State/RegionMissouri
CitySt Louis
Languages spoken/understoodEnglish /Spanish /French
Country of BirthUSA
Marital statusDivorced
ChildrenYes
Height5'8" (173cm)
Weight160 lbs (73kg)
Hair colorBlonde
Eyes colorBlue
EthnicityWhite/Caucasian
ReligionShia Muslim
SmokeNon-Smoker
DrinkNever drink
EducationUniversity graduate
OccupationSales
Hobbiesgardening art lectures sports cooking traveling
AboutSalaam alaikom. . . . . May Allah swt bless and guide each of us searching for our partner. I am a very happy energetic enthusiastic compassionate artistic individual. I love outdoors and nature. I see God everywhere. . . . in the mountains the trees the birds the stars. I enjoy sports swimming tennis golf basketball futbol yoga. I am very healthy and fit. I eat an extremely health conscious diet. I look and feel much younger than my age however, I prefer someone same in age not much younger please. I married once and had six children, two passed and my husband and I mourned very differently . . . . myself drawing closer to God and He distancing himself. We divorced 18 years ago and I stayed alone devoted to spending every minute with my children including home schooling them . Now all are grown and studying in Universities, Alhamdolilah. I was a strong Christian all my life, never cursing smoking drinking or dating. I raised my children same. I had always felt that I was not a typical Christian as several important theological ideas did not rest easy with me. Since childhood I had been questioning. I studied several religions but always remained to that of my family. Five years ago on the way home from work I stopped at a bookstore to by a Quran. I could barely read as the more I did the more I cried. I learned to pray from the internet. Eventually I started attending Jumah prayers. I was a practicing Sunni Muslim for a year. Someone invited me to a Majelis, it was 1st of Muharram. This was new to me but touched my heart I immediately went home and began researching. I returned for the next 9 nights to that Imam bargah and I will be forever grateful for the invitation that called me to be a follower of Ali(sa) . My heart is filled with love for Ahlul-bayt. I am very thankful to be called to be Shia and I take this privelage very seriously. I am financially stable and am soon leaving my job to follow my passion which will be working for the hastening of the return of our beloved Imam Zaman(sa). <br>With my children grown I now can focus on me. I want to remarry . I am looking for a man with similar healthy lifestyle, hopefully he will already have fulfilled his desire to have children as I have, although I would pray for more. All that I truly ask is that he is following in the footsteps of Ahlul-bayt and living for the hereafter. I hope he would want to go for ziarat and to Karbala for Arbaeen every year InshaAllah. I can live most anywhere and I do not require much however I am very close to my children and I must be able to travel to spend time with them no less than twice a year. I would actually love to study in Qom. I want a traditional marriage in the examples of Ahlul-bayt.
5 adjectives that really describe me...happy energetic perfectionist God-conscious dependable
Seeking genderMale
Seeking ethnicityMiddle Eastern
Seeking religionShia Muslim
Seeking age48 - 60
Seeking height 5'8" (173cm) - 6'4" (193cm)
Seeking weight 170 lbs (77kg) - 240 lbs (109kg)
[Send email]  
God be willing,
there is someone out there for each of us